houstonnanax.blogg.se

Winchester m14 co2 review
Winchester m14 co2 review














For the same money, you can get a break open single shot spring gun that will be accurate and have more power. So should you get one? It is probably not an ideal hunting weapon. Not as economical as other CO2 guns, but given the power this generates, I am pretty happy. So far, I have taken it to my "range" four times and I seem to get around 100 shots for the two CO2 cylinders. The CO2 has blow back action that cocks it for the next shot, so while there is no recoil like an M14, it almost sounds like one with the ka-chunk sound of the bolt closing. At the overwhelming range of the length of my garage, the shots group into one ragged hole. As I said earlier, it is pretty much a detailed copy of the original, the sights are adjustable for wind-age and elevation, just like on the real one and sighting it in was a snap. Still, you would have to keep the range short. As a kid, I used to shoot pests with my Crosman pump and it is about the same velocity. Probably powerful enough at short range for pests. Overall, a blast to shoot and pretty darn accurate. The cylinders go side by side in the magazine and are snugged up against the seals with a little hex key that makes it really easy to work. This is nice because when the CO2 peters out, the action won't cycle so it gives you a heads up you are out instead of letting a round get stuck in the barrel. You actually have to cock the rifle, as if you were chambering a round for the first shot. The CO2 cycles the action as well as propelling the round. I can't complain, 7.62 is close to the price of one CO2 cylinder for one round. As stated in the specs, it takes two CO2 cylinders at the same time and I am getting around 100 shots out of these. The CO2 is loaded next to the magazine inside the faux magazine that looks like the real M14 in appearance. Also, Winchester sells extra mags for $7.95 each. That is the sort of customer service I wish I saw more often.

winchester m14 co2 review

#WINCHESTER M14 CO2 REVIEW FREE#

They very graciously are sending me another mag, free of charge. Following the instructions that came with it, I contacted Winchester, instead of Pyramyd Air where I bought it. Also, sometimes with the same end of the mag, a round won't fire. Of note, one end of my mag doesn't seem to work right, it won't snap into the mag well without a little fiddling with the mag release button. The M14 is made for aimed shots, this replica is the same and is a blast. So, unlike my other CO2 assault rifle, the HK MP5 PDW, you can't sling 40 rounds down range as fast, but this is the M14, one of, if not the most accurate military assault rifle ever made. Fire your eight shots and flip it around for eight more. It is sort of like the old, not recommended, practice of jungle clipping two M-16 mags together. Winchester actually says 16 rounds, but only by flipping the mag around. So, pretty accurate.Īs it says in the specs, it has a double ended 8 round magazine. For fun, I make little metal plates out of pieces of pop cans and you can easily knock these over at my range with targets about the size of a pinky nail. I was driving tacks, well screws anyway, into my cardboard trap front with it. The length of my garage, so about 10 yards or less, it easily groups all the shots together in one ragged hole. After shooting a few rounds, I cobbled together a makeshift bench rest with a Little Giant step ladder and dialed in my shots. The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation and is a peep, or aperature sight. The front sight is molded as part of the barrel sleeve and cannot be removed, unlike the original. It has more or less the same sights as the original except they are plastic. You can read the specs at any website that sells them so lets talk about shooting. Pretty much anything you can touch besides the safety is plastic, but dimensionally it is very near to a perfect copy of the M14, or at least as near as I can remember from about 20 years ago anyway. First impressions, as virtually every review I read prior to purchasing said, is that it is very plasticky (is that a word?).

winchester m14 co2 review winchester m14 co2 review

Keep in mind, I shoot for fun and I am not planning on competing in air gun shoots so having a replica gun that shoots well is what keeps me happy. My new air rifle, the Winchester M14 CO2 dual ammo rifle arrived a few days ago. I shoot away in my garage without worrying about weather, or driving to the range, or if there is going to be a firing point open when I get there. I hadn't shot bb or pellet guns since I was a kid but my wife bought me a Crosman. One of which, is my new hobby=replica air guns. I decided to get a little more expansive with this blog and add my random musings on a variety of topics.














Winchester m14 co2 review